Terms of use

General conditions of sale

1 – FIELD OF APPLICATION

These General Terms and Conditions of Sale apply, without restriction or reservation, to all commercial relations between KOOKAPI and non-professional buyers over a given period and until the end of the contract. The Customer is therefore required to read them carefully.


The validation of an order by a customer generates acceptance, without reservation, of all of these General Conditions of Sale in force on the site www.kookapi.com on the date of placing the order.

2 – CONCLUSION OF THE CONTRACT

The contract is concluded when the goods are ordered and paid for.


When placing an order, the customer provides the following information under his full and sole responsibility: Last name, First name, Delivery and billing address, Telephone number and E-mail address. In the event of an error in the wording of the contact details, KOOKAPI cannot be held responsible for the impossibility of delivery. A summary of the coordinates and the order is displayed when you click on “my basket”. After validation of this basket it is then possible to confirm or change the delivery address and the billing address. The following validation allows you to reach the Payment page mentioning the total amount of the order. After validation and acceptance of payment by the bank, a confirmation email summarizing all the order data (price, quantity, reference, mode of transport, delivery address, billing address) is sent to the customer.

Confirmation of the order entails acceptance of these conditions of sale. It is worth signature and acceptance of the operations carried out. The sale will only be considered final after the Buyer has been sent an order confirmation email.

3 – RIGHT OF RETURN

The Purchaser has, in accordance with the provisions of article L221-18 of the Consumer Code, a withdrawal period of 14 working days from the delivery of the products to return them to the KOOKAPI company at the end of exchange or refund, provided that the products are returned in their original packaging and in perfect condition. Damaged, soiled or incomplete items are not taken back. To exercise your right of withdrawal, you must notify your decision to withdraw:
  • By mail to the address KOOKAPI – 14 rue Chaptal, 92300 Levallois-Perret
  • By email at contact@kookapi.com

The exchange or refund will be made within 10 days of receipt by the Company of the items returned by the Buyer.

In addition, at KOOKAPI if during your first order you are not satisfied with the products, contact us by email or telephone to explain the reasons for your dissatisfaction and we will refund the products. The return process will then be the same as that of the right of withdrawal.

Any reservations or complaints for non-conformity or apparent defect of the products delivered must be made by mail to KOOKAPI or by e-mail to contact@kookapi.com with all the corresponding supporting documents. Failing to comply with these formalities, the products will be considered as compliant and free from any visible defect and no complaint can be accepted by the Company. KOOKAPI will replace as soon as possible and at its expense, the products delivered whose apparent defects or lack of conformity have been duly proven by the Buyer.

The package should be returned to:

KOOKAPI

14 rue Chaptal

92300 LEVALLOIS-PERRET

4 –PRICES

The prices of our products are expressed in euros, all taxes included. The prices applied are those in effect on the www.kookapi.com website on the day the order is placed. These rates are open and subject to revision during their period of validity, as indicated on the KOOKAPI company website. Processing, shipping, transport, delivery and packaging costs are charged additionally. The products remain the property of KOOKAPI until full payment of the price, regardless of the date of delivery of the product.

Conditions d'utilisation

Conditions generale de vente

1 – DOMAINE D’APPLICATION

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente s’appliquent, sans restriction ni réserve, à toutes les relations commerciales entre KOOKAPI et les acheteurs non professionnels sur une période donnée et jusqu’au terme du contrat. Le Client est donc tenu de les lire attentivement.


La validation d’une commande de la part d’un client engendre l’acceptation, sans réserve, de l’intégralité des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente en vigueur sur le site www.kookapi.com à la date de passation de la commande.

 

2 – CONCLUSION DU CONTRAT

Le contrat est conclu lorsque les marchandises sont commandées et réglées.


Lors d’une passation de commande, le client fourni sous son entière et unique responsabilité les informations suivantes : Nom, Prénom, Adresse de livraison et de facturation, Numéro de téléphone et Adresse e-mail. En cas d’erreur dans le libellé des coordonnées, KOOKAPI ne saurait être tenue pour responsable de l’impossibilité de livraison. Un récapitulatif des coordonnées et de la commande s’affiche lorsque l’on clique sur « mon panier ». Après validation de ce panier il est alors possible de confirmer ou de changer l’adresse de livraison et l’adresse de facturation. La validation suivante permet d’arriver à la page de Paiement mentionnant le montant total de la commande. Après validation et acceptation du paiement par la banque, un email de confirmation récapitulant toutes les données de la commande (prix, quantité, référence, mode de transport, adresse de livraison, adresse de facturation) est envoyé au client.

La confirmation de la commande entraîne acceptation des présentes conditions de vente. Elle vaut signature et acceptation des opérations effectuées. La vente ne sera considérée comme définitive qu'après l'envoi à l'Acheteur d’un email de confirmation de commande.

3 – DROIT DE RETOUR

L'Acheteur dispose, conformément aux dispositions de l'article L221-18 du Code de la Consommation, d'un délai de rétractation de 14 jours ouvrables à compter de la livraison des produits pour retourner ceux-ci à la société KOOKAPI à fin d'échange ou de remboursement, à condition que les produits soient retournés dans leur emballage d'origine et en parfait état. Les articles endommagés, salis ou incomplets ne sont pas repris. Pour exercer votre droit de rétractation, vous devez notifier votre décision de rétractation :
  • Par courrier à l’adresse KOOKAPI – 14 rue Chaptal, 92300 Levallois-Perret
  • Par email à l’adresse contact@kookapi.com

L’échange ou le remboursement sera effectué dans un délai de 10 jours à compter de la réception, par la Société, des articles retournés par l'Acheteur.

De plus, chez KOOKAPI si lors de votre première commande vous n'êtes pas satisfait des produits, contactez-nous pour mail ou téléphone pour nous expliquer les raisons de votre insatisfaction et nous vous rembourserons les produits. Le processus de retour sera ensuite le même que celui du droit de rétractation.  

Toutes réserves ou réclamations pour non-conformité ou vice apparent des produits livrés doivent être formulées par courrier à KOOKAPI ou par courrier électronique à contact@kookapi.com avec tous les justificatifs correspondants. A défaut d'avoir respecté ces formalités, les produits seront considérés comme conformes et exempts de tout vice apparent et aucune réclamation ne pourra être acceptée par la Société. KOOKAPI remplacera dans les plus brefs délais et à ses frais, les produits livrés dont les vices apparents ou les défauts de conformité auront été dûment prouvés par l'Acheteur.

Le colis devra être retourné à :

KOOKAPI

14, rue Chaptal

92300 LEVALLOIS-PERRET

 

4 –TARIFS

Les prix de nos produits sont exprimés en euros toutes taxes comprises. Les prix appliqués sont ceux en vigueur sur le site www.kookapi.com au jour de la passation de la commande. Ces tarifs sont ouverts et révisables pendant leur période de validité, tels qu'indiqués sur le site de la société KOOKAPI. Les frais de traitement, d'expédition, de transport, de livraison et d’emballage sont facturés en supplément. Les produits demeurent la propriété de KOOKAPI jusqu'au paiement complet du prix, quelle que soit la date de livraison du produit.